Actions After a Bid Has Been Created
Copy the bid, resend the bid email, edit, view the scope of work document, or cancel the bid.
Copy a Bid
Copy all of a bid's information.
- From the bid tab, select the Copy Bid button.
- Enter a description for the new bid.
- Add or edit any information in the bid creator. See the Create a Bid article for more information.
- Select Finalize. A new bid will show under the Bids tab on the project page.
Resend Bid Email
Select Resend Bid Email to resend the bid to the customer via email.
- The bid must be finalized for the resend bid email to appear.
- The customer must have an email entered and it cannot be unsubscribed.
Select Cancel Bid to cancel a bid. The bid cannot be edited or resent once cancelled; it can only be copied.
View Bid or Scope of Work links will appear once the bid has been finalized. They will route to the corresponding document.
The Final Report will appear under Documents once a bid has been accepted. The Send Final Report button will then appear in the Bid tab. Once Send Final Report is clicked, a window will appear to select warranties to include in the Final Report.
Edit the Description
Select the Edit link to edit the description of a bid.
Scope of Work Change
A Scope of Work Change button will appear after a bid is accepted. If a Scope of Work Change is entered, a separate invoice will appear under the project's Billing tab to be viewed or sent to the customer.
A user may have the customer accept the bid using the Accept Bid link. This will route to the same page the customer would receive via the Customer Bid email where the bid can be viewed then accepted or rejected it.