Manage Your Company's Account Page
- Select the User Profile in the right-hand corner.
- Select Account which will land you on your Subscription page
View the current subscription. The price and number of users allowed is listed. The last and next billing dates will also be listed.
Any discounts or charges to the subscription will be listed here as invoices.
See a billing history for your account. Each cycle will have a PDF invoice. You can access this by clicking the Three-dotted Menu and selecting Download.
Select the white button to select a different subscription option. The current number of active users must be less than or equal to the allowable number of users under the new subscription option. If you are changing your subscription in the middle of a pay period, you will be prorated
If your company changes subscriptions, we will issue a credit on your account to count toward future payments.
Please contact support if you would like to cancel your subscription. If time is remaining on your subscription, your access will continue until your current billing cycle ends.
If a payment failure is not resolved within three days, your account will be suspended. When suspended, only the account page will be accessible. If an account has been suspended for 30 days, it will become inactive.
With an inactive subscription, only the account page will be accessible. To reinstate the account, please verify the payment method and select new subscription. With a new subscription, any previous discounts will not apply. Your account will be reinstated as you left it.